Poetry

Love

Love is beautiful.

Even when it hurts, it is bonding us with God,

bringing us closer to Him.

Through pain and suffering

we come to the ultimate blessing

called life.

There is always a reason

why our hearts touch,

why our bodies meet,

why our souls dance

in the winds of the past, present and the future.

Fight the need to ask questions,

love doesn’t need them

since all the answers are in you and me.

Love makes us free,

only love is enough to keep us alive.

I hold onto it as if my lungs

are filled with air through my heart.

I love to love you.

I love my love that made me 

see you in my dreams and hold you, hug you, kiss you, laugh with you and make love to you until I awake.

11 thoughts on “Love

Leave a Reply

